You are here

Subscription upgrades & downgrades

Robert Maxim's website service has a number of optional features. These features can be added or dropped from the base website service by upgrading or downgrading your subscription. You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription at any time.

How it works

You can upgrade or downgrade your website options by purchasing the new service  and then canceling the old subscription. New website feature upgrades will also require purchasing the associated setup fee for the new optional service. Please contact us for further information.

When you upgrade the unused portion of the current billing cycle on the existing product/service is refunded from the end of the day before the new service is ordered. A new billing cycle starts on the day the new product/service is ordered.

If you change the billing period plan, for example from yearly to monthly cycle, before the end of the billing period, your refund will be based on the monthly rate for that plan. For example, if you purchased the $499 yearly plan and decided to cancel during the seventh month, your account would then be closed out at 7 (months) times $49 (per month) = $343. Your refund would be $156.

If you downgrade part way through a month there is no pro-rating of the current month's fee. Setup fees are not refundable.

How to upgrade/downgrade

Please contact us to place an upgrade/downgrade order. A new subscription payment request will be emailed to you. After the new subscription is created you cancel your old subscription through your PayPal account. When we receive payment notification we process the adjustment/refund for the old subscription and credit your PayPal account. Your start billing date is changed to the day you upgrade/downgrade your subscription.

Please note: if you are using PayPal subscriptions to make automated payments, you will need cancel the previous recurring PayPal payments that you have scheduled. PayPal does not allow us any control over your account so you will need to perform this action. Log into your PayPal account and cancel the old upcoming payment.

If you have questions or require assistance, please contact us.